## Appendix 1

## Appointment of Chair and Vice Chairs of Committees

The following nominations for the positions of Chairs and Deputy Chairs of Committee have been *proposed* by Boris Johnson (Chairman of the Authority) and *seconded* by Kit Malthouse (Vice Chairman of the Authority) until the annual meeting of the Authority in 2010.

A. <u>Committee</u>	<u>As Chairman</u>	<u>As Vice Chairman</u>
Strategic and Operational Policing Committee	Reshard Auladin	Toby Harris
Finance and Resources Committee	Steve O'Connell	Faith Boardman
Communities, Equalities and People Committee	Cindy Butts	Victoria Borwick
Corporate Governance Committee.	Toby Harris	currently vacant
B. <u>Sub-Committees</u>	As Chairman	<u>As Vice-Chairman</u>
Olympics/Paralympic Sub-Committee	Dee Doocey	Jennette Arnold
Counter Terrorism and Protective Services Sub-Committee	Toby Harris	Reshard Auladin
Professional Standards Cases Sub-Committee	Reshard Auladin	ТВС
Resources Sub- Committee	Faith Boardman	Deborah Regal
Productivity and Performance Sub- Committee	Deborah Regal	Faith Boardman
Community Engagement and Citizen Focus Sub- Committee	Clive Lawton	ТВС
Equalities and Diversity Sub-Committee	Kirsten Hearn	ТВС
HR and Remuneration Sub-Committee	Faith Boardman	ТВС