Appendix 2

MPA Committee membership – Expressions of Interest – Up until annual meeting June 2010

*existing members of that committee or sub-committee

Strategic and Operational Policing. Next meeting 9 July 2009

(Current membership no 12)

- 1. Reshard Auladin (as Chairman)*
- 2. Jennette Arnold*
- 3. Christopher Boothman*
- 4. James Cleverly*
- 5. Toby Harris*
- 6. Neil Johnson*
- 7. Jenny Jones*
- 8. Joanne McCartney*
- 9. Caroline Pidgeon*
- 10. Kit Malthouse (MPA Vice-Chairman)* (ex-officio)
- 11. Steve O'Connell (Chair of Finance and Resources Committee)* (ex-officio)
- 12. Cindy Butts (Chair of Communities, Equalities and People Committee)* (ex-officio)
- . Deborah Regal
- . Richard Tracey
- . Clive Lawton

Finance and Resources Sub-Committee Next meeting 30 July 2009

(Current membership no. 10)

- 1. Steve O'Connell (as Chair)*
- 2. John Biggs*
- 3. Faith Boardman*
- 4. Dee Doocey*
- 5. Deborah Regal*
- 6. Graham Speed*
- 7. Kit Malthouse (MPA Vice-Chairman)* (ex-officio)
- 8. Reshard Auladin (Chairman of Strategic and Operational Policing)* (ex-officio)
- 9. Cindy Butts (Chair of Communities, Equalities and People Committee)* (ex-officio)

<u>Communities, Equalities and People Committee</u> – Next meeting 16 July 2009

(Current membership 9)

- 1. Cindy Butts (as chair)*
- 2. Christopher Boothman*
- 3. Victoria Borwick*
- 4. Valerie Brasse*
- 5. Kirsten Hearn*
- 6. Clive Lawton*
- 7. Kit Malthouse (MPA Vice-Chairman)* (ex-officio)
- 8. Reshard Auladin (Chairman of Strategic and Operational Policing)* (ex-officio)
- 9. Steve O'Connell (Chairman of Finance and Resources Committee)* (ex-officio)

Corporate Governance Next meeting 14 September 2009

(Current membership 6)

- 1. Toby Harris (as Chair)*
- 2. John Biggs*
- 3. Valerie Brasse*
- 4. Neil Johnson*
- 5. Caroline Pidgeon*
- 6. Joanne McCartney*

Standards Committee Next meeting TBC

(Current membership 6 plus 2 independent members)

- 1. Jennette Arnold*
- 2. Christopher Boothman*
- 3. Toby Harris*
- 4. Kirsten Hearn*
- 5. Deborah Regal*
- 6. Richard Tracey*

Stephanie Caplan and Anne Dickens (non authority) independent members

Expressions of interest in membership of Sub-Committee have been sought and will be considered by each parent committee

CT and Protective Services Sub-Committee (Current membership 4)

Toby Harris* Reshard Auladin* James Cleverly* Neil Johnson*

Olympic/Paralympic Sub-Committee

(Current membership 7)

Jennette Arnold* Christopher Boothman* Victoria Borwick* Dee Doocey * Toby Harris* Kirsten Hearn* Neil Johnson*

Richard Tracey

Professional Standards Cases Sub-Committee

(Current membership 5)

Reshard Auladin*

- . Cindy Butts*
 - Christopher Boothman*
- James Cleverly*
- . Richard Tracey*
- Deborah Regal

Resources Sub-Committee

Current membership 6)

Faith Boardman* Reshard Auladin* John Biggs* Valerie Brasse* Deborah Regal* Graham Speed*

Productivity and Performance Sub-Committee

(Current membership 4)

Deborah Regal* Faith Boardman* John Biggs Graham Speed*

Citizen Focus and Community Engagement Sub-Committee

(Current membership 4)

Clive Lawton* Victoria Borwick* Valerie Brasse* Joanne McCartney* Faith Boardman

Equality and Diversity Sub-Committee

(Current membership 3)

- . Kirsten Hearn*
 - Clive Lawton *
- . Cindy Butts*

.

.

HR and Remuneration Sub-Committee

(Current membership 4)

Faith Boardman (as Chair)* Reshard Auladin* Cindy Butts* Jenny Jones*