Appendix 1
Deployment of special constables across MPS – As at 1.1.01

Borough	Number	Borough	Number
Barking & Dagenham	20	Kensington & Chelsea	24
Barnet	54	Kingston	19
Bexley	25	Lambeth	29
Brent	22	Lewisham	14
Bromley	20	Merton	15
Camden	18	Newham	26
Croydon	34	Redbridge	22
Ealing	7	Richmond	18
Enfield	36	Southwark	18
Greenwich	16	Sutton	9
Hackney	19	Tower Hamlets	17
Hammersmith & Fulham	17	Waltham Forest	16
Haringey	19	Wandsworth	17
Harrow	14	Westminster	52
Havering	24		
Hillingdon	26	Marine Support Unit	14
Hounslow	22	Heathrow Airport	8
Islington	38	Territorial Policing*	10

 $^{^{\}ast}$ - Includes Chief Officer, staff officers and special constables conducting training and development for volunteer officers.